Reviews of HomePlace Apartment Search


 I highly recommend using their services. A+
Dec, 2015
Have never visited Austin, TX and just recently accepted a job here. My agent was Jim Gattis and was extremely helpful and efficient. Was very personal and determined to find me an apt that fitted my lifestyle. I highly recommend using their services. A+

Maurizio L

















12/5/2016
Wow
Where do I even begin? I am blown away by the help and service of Holly. With having to make a move from California to Austin, I felt overwhelmed
Holly stepped in and eased my worries. She went over and beyond to provide me with exceptional service. After flying out to meet with her, she found me the absolute perfect home for us that very day. It wasn't easy, either, since we had a lot of requests!
I am forever thankful to Holly for all her help. Please make sure you save yourself the stress and reach out to her. She will find just the right place for you!
Alyssa

Absolutely Amazing
Jim Gattis was absolutely amazing when I was looking for a place to live in Austin! First of all, I am extremely picky and wanted to choose the perfect place that I could live in for years to come. He found that perfect place for me! He never rushed me to pick a place I was not happy with, nor did he try to "sell" me on any apartments. He provided accurate information and facts about the facilities. I loved the experience with him and can't wait to move into my perfect new home in Austin! I can't thank you enough Jim! I highly recommend this service to anyone and everyone looking for the perfect next home! Ask for Jim when you call and he will go above and beyond for you! :)

Katherine Koeffler
I was nervous about finding my son an apartment in a good area since he's not sure where he'll be working and we live 4 hours away. I called Laurie Glaze and she was magnificent! She worked with us and stayed with my son all day without stopping! She was helpful, knowledgeable and really put my mind at ease. And it looks like we found him a great place to call home! Thank you.

Great service.
 By Paige - 
great place, signed up on their web site and with in hours, i received a call from their office. gave them what we were looking for and our price range. they did all the leg work & found us a great deal with a move in special. i used a few other apartment locators here in Austin, and home place was the only one who seemed like they wanted to help. i will defiantly use them for my next move.


Thanks Taylor
10/23/2013
Taylor Caranfa is great. Customer service is #1 she is Relentless at finding us the most convenient apartment for the morning commute.  It takes 10 minutes to get to work and its a beautiful thing. Taylor continued to call ahead and set up appointments for places that fit our requirements.  It was a pleasure working with a knowledgeable customer oriented friendly locator. Thanks Taylor

I recommend her and this organization highly!!!
​Stacy said on 11/25/15 - 03:24PM
Best experience looking for a new place. Sabrina gave me 110% effort and I recommend her and this organization highly!!!

5.0 star rating
9/25/2012

I worked with Bob Bregenzer at Homeplace apartment search.  Bob was very professional, very likeable and was very considerate of my time.  I would highhly recommend this company and especially Bob.  I just took a job in Austin and had one afternoon to find temporary housing, while I try to sell my home in another state.  Bob quickly found me several options that fit my needs and drove me to each of them to check them out.  I found one that day and was very comfortable with the area thanks to Bob's guidance.  Consumers pay no fee for this service, nor do the apartments jack up the rates for people that use this service.  I think this is a great service for any newcomer to the area.  I wouldn't move here without using them.  It will save you a lot of time.

Grrreat Service! VERY Pleased!
 By MC - 
I had been to other apartment locators in the past, which is why I was so nicely suprised by the service  here, I walked in without an appointment and was helped right away! I located them on google maps but when I found the place it said Apartment Search above the building, I went in and they found me a great deal on an apartment there at Apartments here! I would reccomend then to anyone!
 MC & Dawn McRight

Double thumbs way up to Taylor and HomePlace apartment search.
10/23/2013

Taylor was our search representative. Knowledgeable, prepared for our needs,and good people skills. She made the process fun. Double thumbs way up to Taylor and HomePlace apartment search.
Cindy G

5.0 star rating
10/6/2010


Absolutely the best locators! 
 By Jonah - Apr 11, 2009
Wow, I had no idea that they were a free service....I stopped in because I was curious, I had been looking on my own, I left with a much better deal in a better location, I highly reccomend Home Place! Michelle was great!


Would recommend HomePlace
 By Billy - Apr 2009
Almost a month ago I made a move from North Carolina back to Austin. It was an exhusting, stressful move. On arrival, the apartment I had been promised was not ready and was in deplorable shape. My apartment locator Rachel did a masterful job in helping me find a new and much more appropriate apartment community to live in. Rachel went way beyond the call of duty to make what was a stressful situation turn into a success. She was professional yet warm and caring..... I am very thankful for her work with me and would recommend her and HomePlace to anyone else who needed assistance in finding a home Sincerely Billy C.


Good Service, found me a super deal
 Don - Nov, 2008
they found me a brand new apartment in my price range with the first two months free. I will use them again next time I need an apartment locator,


Perfect Apartment
"Brittan and I just wanted to thank you so much for your help in getting us the PERFECT apartment in Austin! ... I will be moving in on Saturday ....  thanks to you, it was a very enjoyable beginning process. Again we thank you and we will be in contact when we are looking for a home."
Take care!
Mariel M.

Thank You
"I can't thank you enough for your help on Saturday.  I really appreciate the time that you spent with my father and I.  Please know that when it comes time for me to look into buying a house, I will let you know so that way I can continue to work with you. "

Thank you .
 Elaine.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks
"Dana (the on-site agent) got us into an apt today. It's a model higher than we were looking for but we absolutely love it, and we dont think we'll be moving from it."
Thanks again!
 Brandy P.

 I didn't know things like this could exist!
Having no luck looking for an apartment myself, I found Homeplace's website, sent in my request and info, and got an email and a phone call the next day. and it was a Saturday! The woman who contacted me, Debbie Loesch, was really really great. I mean really. We met her at the first apartment property she wanted to show us, it met our requirements completely. Then she offered to drive us to the next place and it was even better! So she drove us back to our place to get some paperwork and signed the lease that day. She got us a really good deal, asked all the question we never would have thought to ask, and on top of everything, she was really great to spend time with. We had a lot in common and she was talkative and *real*, which was a huge plus since we spent a couple of hours with her. All this for free. I didn't know things like this could exist!